INEC declares APC candidate David Lyon winner of Bayelsa election

Returning Officer, Prof. Faraday Orumwense, Vice-chancellor, University of Benin, announced at the INEC Collation Centre in Yenagoa, that the APC polled 352,552 votes while the PDP scored 143,172.

The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) consequently declared the All Progressive Congress(APC) candiate, David Lyon, winner of the election in Bayelsa state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *